The William Wong Doo Award is named after the first President of Acupuncture NZ (formerly the New Zealand Register of Acupuncturists).


Since 2012 members of Acupuncture NZ have been asked to nominate the person they feel has contributed the most to the profession in the preceding year. Previous winners of the award are as follows: 2012 - TimHaisleden, 2013 - Kevin Plaisted, 2014 - Tracey Bourner, 2015 - Peter O'Connell.

Nominations must be sent in on the attached nomination form and received in the office by close of business on Friday 17 June. Once nominations have been received the Acupuncture NZ Council will make the final choice of the who will receive the award at the Council meeting on Saturday 25 June. The winner will be announced at the Acupuncture NZ Conference on the weekend of 13 and 14 August 2016.

Click here for the nomination form - download it, fill it in and send it to the office via post or email.

The photo is of William Wong Doo, first President of Acupuncture NZ (formerly NZRA).