Sponsored by the New Zealand School of acupuncture and TCM

The William Wong Doo Award was named after the first President of NZRA. Sponsored by the New Zealand School of Acupuncture and TCM, the award recognises those NZRA members who have really stepped up and made a difference to the entire profession here in New Zealand.

We are very fortunate to have the son and daughter of William as members of NZRA - Selwyn and Anne - and Selwyn has presented the award to each of the two recipients so far. The inaugural award was presented to Tim Haiselden in 2012 and in 2013 the recipient was Kevin Plaisted.

NZRA members are called on to nominate the person they feel has made the most outstanding contribution to the profession. The NZRA Council then takes a vote on the nominees and makes the decision as to who will be this year's recipient.

Click here to download the nomination form.

Nominations must be received at the NZRA office by close of business on 14th May 2014.