DSC 9752

Tim Haiselden receiving the inaugural William Wong Doo Award from William's son, Selwyn Wong Doo.


Nominations are called for the 2020 William Wong Doo Award.

The award was established in 2012 in the name of the founding member and first President of Acupuncture NZ, Mr William Wong Doo, to recognise those members who have made an outstanding contribution to the profession.

The previous recipients of the award are:

Tim Haiselden 2012,

Kevin Plaisted 2013,

Tracey Bourner 2014,

Peter O’Connell 2015,

Adejola Olatunji 2016,

Jenny Allison 2017,

Lesley Haiselden 2018,

Debra Betts 2019.

The successful 2020 recipient will be announced at the Acupuncture NZ AGM on August 8.

Nomination forms must be forwarded to the Acupuncture NZ office P O Box 14106, Kilbirnie, Wellington 6241 or print, scan and email to nzra@acupuncture.org.nz  by the close of business on 15th July 2020.

The nomination form